New Attachment for DIY Landing Net & Fish Bag

As noted in my update to the DIY Landing Net and Fish Bag Post the method of connecting the straps to the bag by putting them through the hessian was starting to wear.

So I resorted to an idea I remembered from the Golden Book of Camping. I put a marble in each corner of the bag and used a cable tie to secure it. I then attached the straps to the tie. This should be a more permanent solution.

Bag sep 2013

The new improved fishing bag connection

bag close

A close up of the connection

“Soon after I embraced the sport of angling I became convinced that I should never be able to enjoy it if I had to rely on the cooperation of the fish.” Sparse Grey Hackle

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Attachment for DIY Landing Net & Fish Bag

  1. Pingback: DIY landing net and fish bag | losthackle

Leave a Reply

